COOL JAPAN

Stayed in Tokyo for two weeks let me feel the ‘cool’ Japan. Damn Japan successfully made me envy! Most aspects there are beautiful, Japan traditional and Japan modern exist in a balance. The first thing I realize was their transportation which is systematically neat. Car has its traffic light which they aware to, pedestrian as well.
light2
light
Isn’t it so neat bro?! Believe it or not, I never turned my head left-right before crossed the road, yap, because I felt save. No Worry!
In Japan I have this…

pasmo - magical card

pasmo – magical card


Pasmo. It’s like Doraemon pouch maybe, I can get meals and drink easily by this card. Thirsty or hungry, just tap the card to vending machine, and abracadabra, I got the meals. Don’t need coins. Any other ability Pasmo has, teleportation (sounds too much, hahaha). Wherever I wanna go, just tap, tap, tap, and I got the place I want. Simplify my life huh!
Bikes, bikers, and biking – cool and awesome. So easy for me to find people ride bike with child sit in front of them. Some have sit in front and back of the bike and they take two children with them. I don’t know exactly how they used to do that on their daily life. But this habit totally works to prevent traffic jam in Japan.
parked bikes

parked bikes


Any other stuff that took my interest, separated recycle bin. Japan has a very good wastes management I think. This separated recycle bin proves…
separated recycle bin

separated recycle bin


This guidance as well…
guidance

guidance


Damn cool huh!
If I say Japanese festival, does anybody have idea how many festivals Japan has? Eight…ten…?! I didn’t know exactly, but I guess more than 20 festivals. Oh Man! So many festival in Japan; hinamatsuri (girl’s festival), kodomo-no-hi (boy’s festival), sichi-go-san (festival for 3, 5, and 7 years old), tanabata (star festival), tsukimi (moon viewing), and many more. This country is hectic with festival, isn’t it?! (so sorry I don’t have the picture)
More cool Japan I think…
sexy miniature

sexy miniature


This…
damn black egg

damn black egg


This one…
beautiful

beautiful


This one…
shrine with model

shrine with model


not the boy, but the shrine behind. hahaha. Many shrines with different size and meaning. Japan is Cool Man!

Leave a comment